Affordable Auto Rental

310 N Dixie Way, South Bend, IN, 46637

Phone:
15742778221
Website:
Visit Website
Car rental agency Used car dealer Van rental agency

Services Provided by This Company

Open Hours

  • Monday 09:00 - 17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
  • Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
  • Friday 09:00 - 17:30
  • Saturday 09:00 - 12:00
  • Sunday Closed

Latest Reviews

T

Tammy Phillips

5.0

Quick and Reliable !!

N

nathaniel hunt

1.0

This review is in regards to Joel at the Mishawaka location. Don't go to this place. We are buying 2007 Honda Odyssey. It had a intermittent brake noise the day after we bought it so my wife scheduled an appointment. Joel was later rude to my wife because she thought the noise went away and canceled the appointment but had to make another appointment when the noise came back. So I called to address the unprofessional behavior when he got upset and now refuses to fix our van. I understand SOLD AS IS but sold as is and standing by your mechanics work are two separate things. They replaced the brakes before we bought it and put either wrong pads or the wrong rotors or it's possibly a manufacturer error that should have been noticed. The rear rotors are now warped and the van vibrates when braking due to over sized brake pads overheating the rotors. Also front tires had to be replaced, a new neutral safety switch installed, and now the inner tie rods need replaced. We've had it 30 days now having nothing but problems with this vehicle and have already put hundreds of dollars in parts into it. So keep in mind they don't guarantee their own work so when they mess up servicing the car it's your problem. Don't buy a car here because it will most likely have an issue. My wife called back to respond to the managers reply on this review and Joel refused to allow us to warranty the parts out. He claims there is no warranty even though every part store has warranty for brake parts. He also refused to help resolve the issue. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE!!! Brake failure can cost people their lives. My wife and 3 small children ride around in this car. I'm including some pictures showing that hubs were not cleaned, anti-seize was not used, brakes not properly greased, and they left the old retaining screw broke off in the hub not allowing rotor to seat properly. I was a ASE A5 certified brake technician for years and can tell this is clearly an uncertified mechanic or a negligent one that should not be working on cars.


Response from the owner

Nathaniel, As I replied to your last review, you had multiple chances to come in for service and refused. You told me on the phone verbatim, "I don't want your guys to work on the vehicle anyway, they will probably screw it up again" That being said, I was not willing to take on the service as you had told me that you were not interested. I also told your wife that due to the time you have had the vehicle I cannot guarantee how the vehicle has been treated and driven. I am more than flexible with my customers when it comes to making things right when things are handled respectfully. Contractually I am not obligated to service the vehicles we sell as you mentioned, due to them being sold as-is. In this case, I was willing to take on the service until I was treated disrespectfully. If you would like to contact me regarding this vehicle please call (574) 255-3160. Thank you, Joel Ealy Store Manager

E

EDISON PARRA

4.0

Excellent service, very friendly and ready to help yo …

P

Payge Fissgus

1.0

Mishawaka location review. DONT BUY A CAR HERE!!! Very unprofessional. Bought a 2007 Honda Odyssey. Started having an intermittent brake noise the next day. They just replaced the brakes so I called and made an appointment. The noise went …

Other Local Companies

Categories You May Like

F.A.Q. about Affordable Auto Rental

What do locals say about Affordable Auto Rental and their car services?

Many trust Affordable Auto Rental for their car needs. They have an excellent 4.0 star rating, based on the experiences of 48 locals.

When can I contact Affordable Auto Rental for car services?

Feel free to connect with Affordable Auto Rental on: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

What is the best way to get in touch with Affordable Auto Rental?

You can give them a ring at 15742778221 or explore their website at http://www.affordablerental.net/ for additional information.

Can I visit Affordable Auto Rental in person?

Absolutely! You are welcome to drop by Affordable Auto Rental at 310 N Dixie Way, South Bend, IN, 46637 to discuss your car service needs.